Ametza Quartet

London string quartet

Find Out More


Formed in September 2019 at the Royal Academy of Music, the Ametza Quartet is a string quartet made up of violinists Madeleine Pickering (UK) and Laura Rickard (UK), violist Lucas Levin (Australia), and cellist Garwyn Linnel (Canada). The quartet’s members are regular orchestral, solo and chamber musicians.

Ametza Quartet was quickly accepted onto the Royal Academy of Music’s prestigious Frost ASSET Scheme for string quartets in Oct 2019, through which they are now receiving intense, regular tutoring from Martin Outram (Maggini Quartet). Alongside this, they have also received coaching from members of the Doric Quartet and the Piatti Quartet.

Ametza are building up a varied repertoire, and are looking forward to their upcoming concerts in the Royal Academy of Music’s lunchtime concert series, and the Romsey Chamber Music Festival.

Take a peek

Upcoming performances

None right now... Check back soon